Silicon tombac

Copper rotors

Sacrificial anodes

HSC-Milling

Our attention has always been focused on providing highest quality and highest economic efficiency in production. With 50 years of experience and an ever-increasing willingness to innovate, we remain a reliable partner to the industry.

Volker Breuckmann

The BREUCKMANN-Team creates sustainable benefits for our customers by undertaking practical research work and thus succeeding in pushing and even breaking down technological boundaries.

Michael Breuckmann

Enter virtually and get a first impression.

Click on the image to start the virtual tour.

0 +
years of experience
0 +
employees
0 t
tonnes / year casting production

Core competence

The core competence of Breuckmann GmbH & Co. KG is high pressure die casting with raw materials whose the casting exceeds the threshold of 1000°C.

The high pressure die casting process offers ideal conditions for the economic manufacture of precise castings with a high surface quality.

We primarily cast silicon tombac, pure copper and brass for customers in the lock and fitting industry, the electronics and automotive industries in addition to general mechanical engineering.

High pressure die casting at temperatures of over 1000°C is remarkable as the same steel moulds are used again and again, even though these moulds melt at temperatures of approx. 1500°C. Thanks to 50 years of experience in this area, we succeed in delaying the heat-related wear to the mould at such high temperatures, and we also manage to efficiently repair once worn-out moulds. This know-how allows us to combine excellent casting properties with an extremely economical production process, all to the benefit of our customers.

Our great production depth and exceptional innovation expertise differentiate us from our competitors. The company’s commitment to these objectives is seen in the high demand for scientific education and training among our engineers and management and, not least in the substantial investment volume we have made over the past years. Today, Breuckmann GmbH & Co. KG is one of the most modern foundries in the market and a powerful partner with solutions for your tasks.

This makes us strong: All the steps involved in the production of our products are carried out in-house. Direct access to all departments guarantees us lasting quality and flexibility.

Research, development and innovation

Intensive cooperation takes place with numerous regional, national and international research institutes: the Research Centre Jülich, the Fraunhofer Institute, RWTH Aachen, ETH Zürich, The University of Cambridge, The University of Miskolc, The Ruhr University Bochum, The University of Applied Sciences Bochum, The University of Engineering and Economics Dresden. Furthermore, Breuckmann GmbH & Co. KG is also a member in industry associations such as the German Copper Institute (DKI), the Research Association for Power Transmission Engineering (FVA), the Forum for Electromobility and the Key Region.

Education and training

Our employees account for the largest share of the company’s value. One of the cornerstones of our corporate philosophy is therefore an above-average willingness to invest in education and thus secure the future.

For the 2021 training year, Breuckmann GmbH & Co. KG was awarded special recognition for outstanding performance by the Düsseldorf Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Our Brands

In order to meet the new requirements of electromobility ideally, in early 2018 breuckmann eMobility GmbH was founded.

emobility.breuckmann.de

As a high-performance and flexible spin-off, the business unit high speed ​​cutting CNC milling technologies was founded in 2018 in form of Breuckmann Frästechnik GmbH.

www.cnc-breuckmann.de

In order to utilize synergies between the high pressure die casting and chill casting processes in the copper and copper alloy sector, the company Piel & Adey (PIAD) was taken over in 2020 and integrated into the Breuckmann Group.

www.piad.de

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

Siliziumtombak

Gussrotoren

Opferanoden

HSC-Frästechnik

Wir haben unser Augenmerk stets auf höchste Qualität und Wirtschaftlichkeit der Produktion gelegt. Mit 50 Jahren Erfahrung und immer noch wachsender Innovationsbereitschaft sind wir zuverlässiger Partner der Industrie.

Volker Breuckmann

Das BREUCKMANN-Team schafft nachhaltigen Nutzen für unsere Kunden, indem es uns durch praxisnahe Forschungsarbeit gelingt, technologische Grenzen zu verschieben oder gar zu durchbrechen.

Michael Breuckmann
0 +
Jahre Erfahrung
0 +
Mitarbeiter
0 t
Jahr / Gussproduktion

Treten Sie virtuell ein und verschaffen Sie sich einen ersten Eindruck.

Klicken Sie auf das Bild um den Rundgang zu starten.
(Es wird eine neue Seite geöffnet)

Kernkompetenz

Die Kernkompetenz der Breuckmann GmbH & Co. KG ist die Druckgussfertigung mit Werkstoffen, deren Gießtemperatur die Grenze von 1000°C übersteigt.

Das Druckgussverfahren bietet ideale Voraussetzungen für die wirtschaftliche Herstellung maßgenauer Gussteile von hoher Oberflächenqualität.

Wir vergießen hauptsächlich Siliziumtombak, Reinkupfer und Messing für Kunden aus der Schloss- und Beschlagindustrie, der Elektro- und Automobilindustrie sowie dem allgemeinen Maschinenbau.

Druckguss bei über 1000°C ist deshalb besonders, da immer wieder in dieselben Formen aus Stahl gegossen wird, die jedoch selbst schon bei ca. 1500°C schmelzen. Durch 50 Jahre Erfahrung in diesem Bereich, gelingt es uns den thermisch bedingten Formverschleiß bei diesen hohen Temperaturen hinauszuzögern sowie einmal verschlissene Formen effizient in Stand zu setzen. Dieses Know-How ermöglicht es uns herausragende Gussteileigenschaften mit einem äußerst wirtschaftlichen Fertigungsverfahren zum Nutzen unserer Kunden zu kombinieren.

Eine hohe Fertigungstiefe und eine außergewöhnliche Innovationskompetenz zeichnen uns im Wettbewerb aus. Getragen werden diese Ziele durch den hohen Anspruch der Ingenieure und Führungskräfte an die wissenschaftliche Aus- und Weiterbildung sowie nicht zuletzt durch ein erhebliches Investitionsvolumen im Laufe der vergangenen Jahre. Heute finden Sie in der Breuckmann GmbH & Co. KG eines der modernsten Gießereiunternehmen am Markt und einen leistungsfähigen Partner für die Lösung Ihrer Aufgaben.

Hierdurch sind wir stark: Alle erforderlichen Arbeitsschritte zur Herstellung unserer Produkte werden im eigenen Hause durchgeführt. Direkter Zugriff auf alle Abteilungen garantiert uns beständige Qualität und Flexibilität.

Forschung, Entwicklung und Innovation

Es erfolgt intensive Zusammenarbeit mit zahlreichen regionalen, nationalen und internationalen Forschungsinstituten: Forschungszentrum Jülich, Fraunhofer Institut, RWTH-Aachen, ETH-Zürich, University of Cambridge, Universität Miskolc, Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Hochschule Bochum, Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft Dresden. Zusätzlich ist die Breuckmann GmbH & Co. KG Mitglied in Branchen-Vereinen: Deutsches Kupferinstitut e.V., Forschungsvereinigung Antriebstechnik e.V., Forum Elektromobilität e.V. und Schlüsselregion e.V.

Aus- und Weiterbildung

Unsere Mitarbeiter tragen den größten Anteil am Unternehmenswert. Einer der Grundpfeiler unserer Unternehmensphilosophie ist daher eine überdurchschnittliche Investitionsbereitschaft in Bildung und somit Zukunftssicherung.

Für das Ausbildungsjahr 2021 wurde der Breuckmann GmbH & Co. KG von der Industrie- und Handelskammer zu Düsseldorf eine besondere Anerkennung für herausragende Leistung ausgesprochen

Eingetragene Marken der Breuckmann GmbH & Co. KG

Um den neuen Anforderungen der Elektromobilität ideal gerecht zu werden, wurde Anfang 2018 die breuckmann eMobility GmbH gegründet.

emobility.breuckmann.de

Als leistungsstarke und flexible Einheit wurde 2018 der Geschäftsbereich Hochgeschwindigkeitszerspanung in Form der Breuckmann Frästechnik GmbH ausgegründet.

www.cnc-breuckmann.de

Zur Nutzung von Synergien zwischen den Verfahren Druckguss und Kokillenguss im Bereich Kupfer und Kupferlegierungen, wurde im Jahr 2020 das Unternehmen Piel & Adey (PIAD) übernommen und in die Breuckmann Gruppe integriert.

www.piad.de

This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.